SOBR Logo.jpg
RPAC Award pic.png

SOBR Brings Home

4 RPAC Awards

Since 1969, the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) has promoted the election of pro-REALTOR® candidates across the United States. The purpose of RPAC is clear: voluntary contributions made by REALTORS® are used to help elect candidates who understand and support their interests. These are not members’ dues; this is money given freely by REALTORS® in recognition of the importance of the political process. The REALTORS® Political Action Committee and other political fundraising are the keys to protecting and promoting the real estate industry.  In 2018, SOBR received 4 awards based on their participation.



Two of Ardmore's finest REALTORS® were awarded the REALTOR® EMERITUS Award in 2018.  Maureen Kalesnik and Sally Russell. Congrats to them!  This award come the National Association of REALTORS® is awarded to a REALTOR® Member who has held membership in the National Association of REALTORS® for a cumulative period of 40 years, and has completed at least one year of service to the association, is eligible for REALTOR® Emeritus status.


Spirit Award & REALTOR® of the Year 

Each year our Board selects two recipients as the Spirit Award winner and REALTOR® of the Year.  The 2019 Winners were: E'Lisa Campbell as the Spirit Award Winner and Susan Bolles as the REALTOR® of the Year.  They are chosen by their peers for dedication to service within our Board and the Community.